2015-2016 Board Members:

President – Haley Brust
Vice President - Courtney Johnson
Treasurer – Katie Dotson
Secretary – Brooke Williams
Fundraising – Laurie Heronemus & Erin Coker
Volunteers - Sonja Freebairn & Leslie Sullivan
Programs - Kathy Lapp and Amber Murphy
Membership – Maggie Fitzgerald & Kathy Morford
Communications - Gina Coldwell & Darla Bilderback
Staff Appreciation (SAC) – Charlotte Sanders & Shannon Gatlin
Grade Level Rep K-2 - Carrie McManus
Grade Level Rep 3-5 - Andie Van Orden 
Past President – Deborah West

A number of the founding teachers still teach at Lake Pointe –
​a testament to the warmth and spirit of this learning community.



11801 Sonoma Drive, Austin, TX, United States

School: 512.533.6500

​​Lake Pointe Elementary PTO

Enrich - educate - empower 

Our diverse membership -- which includes families, teachers, administrators, school staff, and community businesses -- reflects our organizational philosophy, which holds that children will be most encouraged to be motivated, life-long learners in an educational environment that is enhanced by active community participation.

We are very proud of our accomplishments and we wish to thank all of our Past Presidents for their vision and guidance.

LPE PTO Presidents:
Deborah West, 2014 - 2015
Shannon Cordray, 2012-2014
Tiffany Todd, 2010-2012
Amy Dolce 2009-2011
Lynn Ballard, 2008-2010
Mindy Baldwin, 2008-2009
Christine Gaussiran, 2007-2008
Angi Milne, 2006-2008
Amy Still, 2005-2007
Laurie Anderson, 2004-2006
Caroline Nelson, 2003-2005
Jim Boushka, 2002-2004
Lisa Farr, 2002-2003

Lake Pointe Elementary was opened in 2002 to serve the needs of our growing community. Over the years, the school has earned praise for its continuous achievement in student test scores AND consistently high levels of parent satisfaction.